Skip to content

Three Sisters Island Triology By Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts is a renowned author who writes novels which has a touch of both romance and ur usal violence ;)… But of all her novels.. I like her trilogies a lot..

Three Sisters Island Triology is a collection of 3 books namely –

Dance Upon The Air

Heaven And Earth

Face The Fire

Its a story of an island and 3 girls who actually are witches :).. Its a story about how they meet each other and help each other face their fear and overcome the evil in each of their own battles 🙂 and at the same time get a hunk in their life 😀

All these witches are connected to an element which they can control.. (sounds just like X-Men ;)).. But trust me on these people.. I read this triology and loved it.. Do try it out

Dance Upon The Air is a story of Nell Channing who is running away from her abusive and powerful husband Evan Remington… She doesn’t know that she has a power to control Air and she lands upon the Three Sisters Island just on whim and joins up as a cook in Mia’s bookshop.. Mia’s the one who can control Fire.. Finally stumbling through her powers and coming in to terms with the final encounter with her husband and at the same time falling in love with Sheriff Zack Todd..

Heaven And Earth is story of Deputy Ripley Todd who has power to control the element Earth.. But she is one stubborn girl who doesnt want her powers and the best way for her was to ignore it.. Distraction enters in her life in the form os scholar Mac Allister Booke – a researcher who’s come to investigate the rumours of witchcraft that haunt Three Sisters Island. Right from the start, he knows there’s something extraordinary about Ripley Todd. It’s not just her blazing green eyes and her sultry smile. There’s something else. Something he can detect, but she’ll never admit. Fascinated by her struggle with her amazing abilities, he becomes determined to help her accept who she is – and find the courage to open her heart. But before Ripley and Mac can dream of what lies in the future, they must confront the pain of the past and lose the evil.

Face The Fire is story of Mia Delvin(One who can control Fire) who had fallen in heads over heels for Sam Logan (Witch who can control Water) but had her heart broken.. Now Sam Logan has come back after so many years to win Mia back.. But it wont be easy as they will have to open their heart again and trust each other.. Also at the sametime win against the evil for the final battle which had been awaited for past 300 years


Khyati Kothari

%d bloggers like this: